Undiscovered beauty

I  was back in LA, which I am sure you can tell is a place I love. There is always so much to do. When I came, I was excited because I got to go to Clipper game, and I love going to basketball games. They are always so fun! I have been having quite the time this trip, but there are a few things that stick out to me. Last time I was there, I went to Whimsic Alley, or as I have been calling it, the Harry Potter Store. Harry Potter Fans, you need to visit this place! It is such a cute and fun little place. It is in the mid-wilshire district of Los Angeles. When you walk in there is so much Harry Potter merchandise, movie replica, and memorabilia, I was in awe. Of course, I bought a tin Harry Potter lunch box with thermos. Anyone remember those? The kind with the top with the little handle? However, the lunch box was not even the best thing there; there were t-shirts, hats, jewelry, Hogwarts school uniforms, and even wands. And not just any wands, wands from just about every character in the Harry Potter series.My favorite part of this little place, was their replica of the great hall, you know the place where the students eat and such. This replica was fantastic! It had the floating candles and everything. Behind this they had a wall mural of platform 9 and 3/4. I was having quite the time in this place. Here is a picture of me at platform 9 and 3/4…

I also went hiking in Pasadena close to the Rosebowl. I don’t like hardcore working out, but I do really love hiking. I always feel at peace and in awe while a work up a little sweat. The trail I went on was absolutely beautiful so I thought you would enjoy some pictures from the hike. Enjoy the pictures! Live well and smile!

This entry was posted in Hiking, Places to visit, southern california. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

