California Getaway

So this weekend, I had the opportunity to go to Oregon House, CA. Now my first thought was why is there a place called Oregon House in California? The further away we went it was like we were crossing state lines to get to this place; reminded me of when I visited Atlanta or Arkansas. Anyways we made it to this beautiful place called Lake of the Springs Campground in Oregon House. I have never been camping before, and any experience I have ever had, I have stayed in a cabin. This time I got to stay in an rv. Now it was quite alright because it had a kitchen, and tv and therefore was comfy for the weekend. However what really got to me was how beautiful it was. I am a sucker for gorgeous scenery that allows me to practice my photography skills; or the ones I think I have anyway. There were beautiful oak trees, a lake, deer, rabbits, and even a frog. I would love to come back again and sit in the serene peace of nature. Here are some pictures:

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Bay Area, California, Places to visit, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

